Here at Highfield Primary we have a team of dedicated Governors who offer their time, support and expertise to our school. 

The Governing Board 
Chair - Mr William Greenwood OBE
Vice Chair – Mrs Anna Hunter
Headteacher – Mr Andrew Proctor
Staff Governor - Mrs Noorie Khansaheb
Parent Governors  - Mrs Sam Cooper, Vacant post
Co-opted Governor - Dr J Hobbiss, Mrs J Smethurst, Mrs N Pickering, Mrs G Whittle, vacant post
LEA Governor - Mrs Fiona Hodson
(see document below for more information about our Governors)
What do we do as Governors?

Governors are responsible for the strategic management and direction of the school. The Governors are not involved in the day to day management of the school, as that is the responsibility of the Headteacher. 

The Governors meet as a full Governing Board at least once a term. The majority of Governor work is done by working committees.

Here at Highfield we have the following working committees:


1. Resources Committee

This committee meets termly and deals with all personnel matters relating to the school including formulating and agreeing HR policies. It also deals with all the finance relating to the school including formulation and managing and monitoring the school budget. It is chaired by William Greenwood.


2. Standards and Curriculum Committee

This committee monitors the school curriculum including analysing the pupil attainment in the school. It is chaired by Anna Hunter.


3. Appraisal

This committee is responsible for the appraisal of the Headteacher, chaired by William Greenwood.


4. Pay

This committee meets annually to agree salary progression for teachers and the headteacher and ensure that the pay policy is implemented, chaired by Anna Hunter.